Saturday, 4 April 2015

Word Scribbler Reading Challenge - Week 12 - A book with 'Spring' in the title


Do you love (YA/NA/Adult) romance novels? Who's your favourite fictional romantic lead character? 

The clocks have now gone forward an hour and it's officially Spring. Week 12 of my 52 book reading challenge (1 book per week for a year) is A book with 'Spring' in the title. 

Book blurb - Promises of Spring by Jenny Lane

Sophie Burnett is ready for a new start. 
She had fallen head over heels for Brett, a fellow teacher at the school were she worked. 
But he suddenly broke up with her, saying he was getting back with his ex-girlfriend. 
Unable to face seeing him everyday, Sophie quit her job, and since then she has been temping through an agency. 
She needs to find something permanent but she doesn’t know where to look. 
She decides to help out her elderly Aunt Rose who lives alone in Kent. 
And reluctantly, she finds herself being drawn into village affairs. 

Keir Ellison, Rose’s very attractive neighbour, is heavily involved in plans for a Craft Centre, but there is much opposition from the older residents who have different ideas for the old chapel. 
Sophie is attracted to Keir, but soon realises he's a man of mystery. 

Can she trust him? 
Or is she heading for heartbreak once again? 

‘Promises of Spring’ is a touching story about love, friendship and new beginnings. It is perfect for fans of Hilary Boyd and Jojo Moyes. 
If you want to join in any week with my reading challenge you can either read the same book as me or choose from your own collection or local library/bookshop. If you do want to join in please leave a comment below this blog post with the book you're reading and/or tweet your chosen book tagging me @word_scribbler and using #WSreadingchallenge too. Share this blog post with other romance readers, tell them what book(s) you're reading and discover new books to read :) 

1. A book with 'Winter' in the title.  I READ Winter Wonderland by Belinda Jones. REVIEW
2. A book set on or by the sea/ocean.  I READ The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen. 
3. A book with a red cover.  I READ Waking the Witch by Kelley Armstrong . 
4. A book with a colour in the title. I LISTENED TO the audiobook of The Red Necklace by Sally Gardner (read by Tom Hiddleston!) :) 
5. A book with 'Love' in the title. I READ A Very Accidental Love Story by Claudia Carroll. 
6. A book that has been made into a movie or tv show. I READ Insurgent by Veronica Roth AND Paper Towns by John Green.
7. A book recommended by a friend. I READ Looking for Alaska by John Green.
8. A book set in a place you want to visit. I READ The Apartment in Rome by Penny Feeny AND The Travelling Tea Shop by Belinda Jones.
9. A classic. I READ Far From The Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy.
10. A book set in a city. I READ A Week In December by Sebastian Faulks.
11. A book with an orange cover. I READ 
Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury.
12. A book with 'Spring' in the title. I'M READING Promises of Spring by Jenny Lane.
13. A memoir / autobiography or similar
14. A book written by a UK author.
15. A collection of short stories.
16. A book with food in the title.
17. A book set in your favourite place.
18. A book your mum loves.
19. A book with a yellow cover.
20. A trilogy.
21. A book with 'Summer' in the title.
22. A book with a music industry theme/musician character.
23. A book that was originally written in a different language.
24. A book everyone has read but you.
25. A book where the main character has your dream job.
26. A book with a green cover,
27. A book set in France.
28. A book with a film industry theme/character.
29. A book set in your hometown.
30. A book by one of your favourite authors.
31. A book set in Italy.
32. A book with a blue cover.
33. A book set in London.
34. A book about a road trip/journey.
35. A book with a one-word title.
36. A book set in the countryside.
37. A book with 'Autumn' in the title.
38. A book with a purple cover.
39. A book set in New York.
40. A book with a number in the title.
41. A book with an animal on the cover.
42. A 'banned book'.
43. A book that was published the year you were born.
44. A book set in Los Angeles.
45. A book with a black and white cover.
46. A book with 'Chocolate' in the title.
47. A book published this year.
48. A book set at Christmas time.
49. A book by an author with the same first name as you.
50. A book with snow on the cover.
51. A book you learned about because of this challenge.
52. Reread your favourite book.

My chosen book for week 12 is - Promises of Spring by Jenny Lane




What are you reading for week 12? 
A book with 'Spring' in the title.

No comments:

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...